Another Favorite Thing – A Royal Flush in Video Poker

This is absolutely one of my favorite things in the world. I like playing cards. That is, I like to play cards and I also like the cards themselves, the figures and images on them. Video poker is a fun game for me in that I get to see lots of hands in various winning and losing configurations.

Image

Every once in a while, about one time in 40,000 deals, I get one of these. This was a progressive jackpot which you can read. Normally, the payoff on a Royal is 4000 quarters, or $1000. For the record, this was a lucky draw. The chances of catching a Royal holding three cards is on in 1081 deals.

One of the interesting things about his one is that I like to gamble on special days, like my birthday, or 11/11, etc. This particular year, I went on my birthday, January 26, but didn’t win. However, when I returned on the 31st, I hit this one. A friend said that the extra money on the progressive jackpot was interest on the Royal I should have got on my birthday.

Enjoy!

Tony

2 thoughts on “Another Favorite Thing – A Royal Flush in Video Poker

    • It’s a far simpler game than real poker. What I love about it is that the higher the hand you catch the more you win unlike real poker where the higher the hand you get the more you may lose.

      Tony

Leave a Reply

