MINI Cooper Kayaker

I got a car crush on the MINI Cooper back when I saw The Italian Job about 15 years ago. At that time I hadn’t owned a car in over 25 years. I live in downtown Chicago and can get around just fine walking, on public transportation, riding my bike or when all else fails renting a car.

But, after that movie, I just was enchanted with them – to the point of writing notes on my business card and leaving them on the windshield. One owner called me and let me sit in her car and talked about it with me. She even recommended a salesman I could talk to. Next thing I know it was 2004 and I was driving a 2003 MINI Cooper.

I saw this one while I was riding my bike down by 12th Street Beach in Chicago. Couldn’t resist the shot.

I have my iPhone with me when I ride these days. You can expect more lucky finds like this.

Tony

Leave a Reply

