Being Dealt Four-of-a-Kind in Video Poker

I am not trying to make this into a video poker blog any more than I am trying to make it a biking blog, but I find compelling beauty in both. I visited my local riverboat yesterday and was fortunate enough to be dealt this hand.

This is a beautiful photo to me because I am a card player, but it is also beautiful on an artistic level to me for the order it brings to the chaos of a deck of cards.

 

For readers who don’t know how this triple play video poker works: one hand is dealt three times. Then the player may draw to the hand from three different decks. I like it because it seems to give an upward leverage to the player. He can only lose his original bet on a bust, but he can win many times that on a dealt winner like ¬†this one.

One of the other beauties of this hand is that I happened to be losing at the time and this one ‘got me well.’

 

Leave a Reply

