My Favorite Commercial – “My Dad’s an Alien”

To a large extent I just speed through those miniature pieces of theater we call TV commercials, but every once in a while they create a real winner. The early E Trade Baby ones come to mind. The latest really fun one is Audi’s – My Dad’s an Alien.

LIttle Miss Deadpan


I just love this TV commercial for the Audi A6. I don’t know if it’s the kid’s deadpan delivery, the very concise dialog, the fact that her dad in one shot is decked out in a biking outfit or the combination of all these things, but it is absolutely my current favorite.

Tony

Leave a Reply

