Lovely Fall Day for Lakefront Biking

I shot these photos yesterday on what may have been one of the best days of the year for riding a bike. Temp remained in the mid 60s and the wind wasn’t crazy.

This is what it looked like just before sunrise.

It was red in the morning, but no sailor’s warning was needed.

After walking poochie we got out on the bike.

I thought The Riverwalk looked especially inviting.

This frosted treetop is down by the Museum Campus.

In the background you can see the Willis Tower on the left and the Hancock Building on the right.

I retired on October 2 some years ago so this was the final, but one, day of my bicycling year.

Tony

4 thoughts on “Lovely Fall Day for Lakefront Biking

  1. Dear Sir,
    I just love all the pics you take! Wow. I love sunsets and sunrise myself but then I also like trees, clouds. Wow! It is all so pretty. And to know that you do this everyday on your bicycle. it is so amazing 🙂 Hats off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

