Marshmallow Clouds over Chicago

Today was just amazing as far as the clouds go. I will have to remember this as it might be a fall phenomenon. I shot all of these an a 25 mile bike ride on the lakefront bike path this morning. I hope you enjoy seeing them as much as I enjoyed seeing and photographing them. (Click on any photo to see it full size.)

This is looking south on the bike path. I was fascinated by the light off the buildings, too.

Here we have some of the marshmallow clouds a little south of the first pic.

I rode a little farther and shot this one. Nice selection of clouds with the skyline below and Lake Michigan in the foreground.

This was from a farther south vantage point looking north. I like the cloud activity over the buildings.

I am still getting the hang of shooting photos with my iPhone 5. I have to rmeember to shoot pans more often.

Tony

Leave a Reply

