I wrote this for my other blog, but these heroes are among my favorites. What do you think?

One Regular Guy Writing about Food, Exercise and Living Past 100

I am asking about heroes without empathy because I really don’t know the answer  Over the past few years, we have been offered several heroes that have become hugely popular yet who do not seem to care at all about other people. They have no empathy.

Empathy is defined as “the ability to understand and share the feelings of another.” Wikipedia says, “By the age of two, children normally begin to display the fundamental behaviors of empathy by having an emotional response that corresponds with another person.”

A hero is someone admired for achievements and noble qualities. Someone who demonstrates a lot of courage. The heroes below are over the top on achievements, but seem utterly lacking in empathy, a quality I consider a noble one.

12823295_10153966137758908_8986915373364654345_o-1.jpg

I like movies and TV and as a retired guy indulge in my share. I am thinking of two heroes of popular TV shows…

View original post 807 more words

Leave a Reply

